Book Now - Vintage and Classic Car Maintenance and Repair

This detailed course covers the 10 main areas for Maintenance and Repair

Engines – how they work and how to fault find
Brakes – which bits should you touch and which to leave to the experts
Suspension – what are the signs that it needs attention
Electrics – basic fault finding and why it is nearly always as earthing problem
Steering – how to keep it sharp – or at least as sharp as 50-year-old technology can be!
Automatic transmission – the tell-tale signs of problems
Manual gearbox – spotting a good whine from a bad whine
Cooling systems – the 3 key points to keep your car cool as a cucumber
Wheels and tyres – profiles, compounds, offsets and stud patterns
Bodywork – bog spotting and dodgy paint jobs

Average Duration: Full day



About Riverstone workshop and training centre

A clean, well equipped workshop and training venue where we give you 'hands on' experience with our vintage and classic cars, linked to professional training and facilitation.

Unit 2/29 Edward Street,
Riverstone, NSW 2765

Dress Code

You will get grubby, so not your best suit please and no thongs/Jandals/Flip flops!

Availability

January 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31  
 

Tue, 01 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 02 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 03 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 04 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 05 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 06 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 07 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 08 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 09 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 10 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 11 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 12 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 13 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 14 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 15 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 16 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 17 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 18 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 19 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 20 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 21 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 22 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 23 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 24 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 25 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 26 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 27 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 28 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 29 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 30 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 31 Jan 2019

Morning Start
8:00am Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher