Book Now - “Bertie” - 1964 MGB Roadster. Seats 2.

What an MGB can give you that no modern car can is a total involvement with the road. The steering wheel kicks and bucks as you power round the corners. The wheels crunch in the gravel as you hit the brakes. The back end twitches when you floor the throttle. Wheels spin, tyres squeal, the engine roars and you laugh out loud.

“Bertie” is one of the very early ones – and the better for it. Like so many things in life, sequels are never as good as the original and every time they updated the B it got that bit softer, that bit heavier and that bit uglier. “Bertie” is a pure, unadulterated Series 1 from 1964. It has the sweet 1.8 litre, 3 main bearing engine from its predecessor, the MGA – in late ’64 they changed it to a heavier and slower revving 5 main bearing motor. It is the lightest of all the models with a fabulous 4 speed manual gearbox and rack and pinion steering made light to steer by fitting an enormous steering wheel. It has a snug fitting hood as well which doesn’t leak – much! Recommended attire when driving the B is flat cap and string backed driving gloves for the blokes and a Princess Grace scarf for the ladies with a foot or so loose to fly out behind you as you race along the country lanes. “Jolly good show chaps.”

Average Duration: 10 hours 8 am to 6 pm



About Fulham Gardens - 10 kms East of Adelaide CBD

You are collecting the car from the owner's home. As many of our owners work, pick up time is strictly 8 am. Late arrival may result in the car not being available and no refund will be due.

Street address provided on confirmation,
Fulham Gardens, SA 5024

Dress Code

Hat and sunscreen!

Weather Information

Should bad weather be forecast we may defer your booking to a later date.

Other Information

The hire fee includes fully comprehensive insurance and roadside assistance. The insurance excess is $5,000. This may be reduced for some vehicles. For more details please visit http://www.vintageandclassiccarhire.com.au/prices/.

Important – On collecting the vehicle, please ensure that you have sufficient funds on your credit card to cover the insurance excess you have chosen. We hold that amount against your card for the duration of the hire as a security deposit. If there are not sufficient funds, the hire cannot go ahead and no refund will be due.

Availability

November 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 

Sat, 03 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 04 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 05 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 06 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 07 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 08 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 09 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 14 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 15 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 16 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 17 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 18 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 19 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 20 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 21 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 22 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 23 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 24 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 25 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 26 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 27 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 28 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 29 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 30 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher