Book Now - “Chuck” (FG) - 1966 Mustang Convertible. Seats 4/5.

"Chuck" is named after Chuck Berry who sang about hi 'cherry red Mustang Ford' back in the Sixties with some great lyrics -

I got a nineteen sixty-six cherry red Mustang Ford
It's got a three hundred and eighty five horsepower over load
You know it's way too fast to be crawling on these interstate roads
I broke her in at the airport on a runway at the J.F.K
I just touched the gas pedal and like to ran off into Jamaica Bay
I had to spin the wheels backwards or the momentum would have carried me away
It's getting to be a big problem trying to figure the best possible route
I tried to stop in Indianapolis once, and had to back up from Terre Haute
But now I can slow and stop her with my windbreaker parachute

Sorry - no parachute!

Average Duration: 10 hours 8 am to 6 pm.



About Ferntree Gully - 38 Kms East from Melbourne CBD

You are collecting the car from the owner's home. As many of our owners work, pick up time is strictly 8 am. Late arrival may result in the car not being available and no refund will be due.

Street address provided on confirmation,
Ferntree Gully, Victoria 3156

Dress Code

Hat and sunscreen!

Weather Information

Should bad weather be forecast we may defer your booking to a later date.

Other Information

The hire fee includes fully comprehensive insurance and roadside assistance. The insurance excess is $5,000. This may be reduced for some vehicles. For more details please visit http://www.vintageandclassiccarhire.com.au/prices/.

Important – On collecting the vehicle, please ensure that you have sufficient funds on your credit card to cover the insurance excess you have chosen. We hold that amount against your card for the duration of the hire as a security deposit. If there are not sufficient funds, the hire cannot go ahead and no refund will be due.

Availability

December 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
       1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  
 

Sat, 08 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 09 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 10 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 11 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 12 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 13 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 14 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 16 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 17 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 18 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 19 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 20 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 21 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 22 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 23 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 24 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 25 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 26 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 27 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 28 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 29 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 30 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 31 Dec 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher