Book Now - “Silverado” - 1954 MGTF Convertible. Seats 2

Isn't this just the cutest vintage MG for you to hire?  It belonged to Peter's Dad and has been lovingly restored and made available for you to hop in and relive motoring life in the fifties.  Where the wind in your hair was more important than wind up windows.  A high NVH (noise, vibration and harshness) were the sign of a 'proper' sports car and no one worried about a bit of dampness when it rained.

This really was the best time for motoring.  And Silverado is situated in one of the best locations in the Sydney Area.  The Hawkesbury is still an undiscovered part of NSW that 1s just 45 minutes from the CBD.  Here you will find winding country lanes and quiet country pubs.  Motoring highlights are the road from Webb Creek ferry to St Albans.  Wisemans Ferry Road and the twisting and diving Cattai Ridge Road.

Put on your flat cap and dust off your string backed driving gloves and relive motoring as it was meant to be!

Average Duration: 10 hours 8 am to 6 pm



About Dural - 35 kms North West of Sydney CBD

You are collecting the car from the owner's home. As many of our owners work, pick up time is strictly 8 am. Late arrival may result in the car not being available and no refund will be due.

Street Address Provided On Confirmation,
Dural, NSW 2158

Dress Code

Hat and sunscreen!

Weather Information

Should bad weather be forecast we may defer your booking to a later date.

Other Information

The hire fee includes fully comprehensive insurance and roadside assistance. The insurance excess is $5,000. This may be reduced for some vehicles. For more details please visit http://www.vintageandclassiccarhire.com.au/prices/.

Important – On collecting the vehicle, please ensure that you have sufficient funds on your credit card to cover the insurance excess you have chosen. We hold that amount against your card for the duration of the hire as a security deposit. If there are not sufficient funds, the hire cannot go ahead and no refund will be due.

Availability

November 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 

Sat, 03 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 04 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 05 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 06 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 07 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 08 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 09 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 10 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 12 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 13 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 14 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 15 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 16 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 17 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 18 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 19 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 20 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 21 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 22 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 23 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sat, 24 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Sun, 25 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Mon, 26 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Tue, 27 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Wed, 28 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Thu, 29 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session

Fri, 30 Nov 2018

Morning Start
8:00am Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher